My Favorite

My Favorite: January 2019 Prompts

Hello friends and fellow book lovers! Usually, I’d be making a “My Favorite” post this week but I decided to skip it until the year starts. With that being said, I knew I had to make a post of the prompts before the year started. Let’s get into my normal intro and then we can talk about the prompts.

BookishlyRebecca is now the host of the “My Favorite” meme, a weekly meme posted on Wednesday. Originally started by Maureen’s Books, she agreed to let me take over.

As Maureen described it, “In this meme, we share every week something we love with each other. Because let’s face it. The world can be a dark place and it’s to share something positive. Each week I will post a new My Favorite.. post about one subject and I’ll tell you all about it. And the best part? Everyone is welcome to join. The only thing you’ll have to do is sign up on my weekly post, link back to this post and visit others.”

At the end of each month, I’ll post the prompts for the following month so be sure to check back then!


For January, I wanted to focus on the new year which I’m sure isn’t a big surprise so let’s get into my prompts for the month.

  • January 1st: No Prompt
  • January 8th: My Favorite…New Years Resolution
  • January 15th: My Favorite…Anticipated 2020 Book Release
  • January 22nd: My Favorite…Book Series I Read in 2019
  • January 29th: My Favorite…Moment of 2019

I did borrow a few of these from Maureen but I really wanted to try to focus on the new year while still showing some love to 2019. Even though it was rough, I think that 2019 ended up being a good year for me. Anyways, those are the “My Favorite” prompts for January. Hopefully, you guys decide to join!

Find me on Twitter & Goodreads

 

5 thoughts on “My Favorite: January 2019 Prompts

  1. I know this is kind of unrelated but, I love your edits! They’re so pretty! What editing software do you use to make them, if you don’t mind me asking?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment