Books

My Favorite…Subject in School & an exciting announcement

Hello friends and fellow book lovers! Sadly, my birthday was a week ago and work is back in full swing. Also, summer is basically over and fall is on its way. I still can’t believe in less than a month, I’ll be with my boyfriend (or so I hope!)

I don’t want to keep anyone in suspense from my exciting announcement. I talked to Maureen from Maureen’s Books who ran the “My Favorite” meme. She mentioned that she would be ending the meme after August 22nd and it was a little disheartening as I really enjoy it.

That being said, I talked to her and she agreed to let me take over! BookishlyRebecca is now the host of “My Favorite,” a weekly meme on Wednesday.

As Maureen described it, “In this meme, we share every week something we love with each other. Because let’s face it. The world can be a dark place and it’s to share something positive.

Each week I will post a new My Favorite.. post about one subject and I’ll tell you all about it. And the best part? Everyone is welcome to join. The only thing you’ll have to do is sign up on my weekly post, link back to this post and visit others.”

I won’t be changing much as Maureen did an awesome job with the description, idea and running for almost the past two years. Towards the end of each month, I’ll post the prompt and for September, I’ll be including them at the end of this post!


In honor of school coming back, the topic for August 29th is “My Favorite…Subject In School.”

My favorite subject in school was English. I mean I was an English major for goodness sakes! I always loved English class because it was two of my favorite things: reading and writing. I’ve always loved getting lost in a book or being able to tell my own story.

When I got to high school and college, I also liked writing research papers or basically any type of essay. Some of my favorite papers featured my love for the NFL and sports in general. Honestly, I think college is where I truly fell in love with reading and writing.

What about you? What was your favorite subject in school?


With this week’s prompt done, let’s get into my prompts for September!

  • September 5th: Book you read this summer
  • September 12th: Way to waste time
  • September 19th: Music video of 2018
  • September 26th: Thing about fall

Hopefully, someone will join me in September! If not, I’ll have fun by myself until I find someone lol. I’m just so darn excited to have a weekly meme on my blog and to be able to connect with others!

 

21 thoughts on “My Favorite…Subject in School & an exciting announcement

  1. Good luck with the “My Favorite” meme! History classes were my favorite in high school and college. However, I did take a Humanities class in college that combined literature, performance art, paintings and sculptures which was fantastic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so exciting, congratulations!!
    I actually find it so weird to admit that I hated English in school. I never really enjoyed it that much and sometimes it was super boring haha! I still enjoyed reading and writing on my own terms at home though, I just really disliked the way that my school taught it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment